Change.

Change. I can sense it and I’m sure you can too. The air is thick with it, especially today.

The following are signs that 2009 is going to be an awesome year:

  • President Obama is officially our president. Wow, President Obama, isn’t that something? I watched part of the historical moment this morning and have never felt more inspired. He’s truly an amazing orator. I especially loved the part where he mentioned non-believers and four other major religions in the same breath.
  • I’m running away to Europe in 23 days.
  • I graduate this May. Finally.
  • I have a very possible summer internship in a place I hold very dear to my heart: Calitri. (More on that later!)
  • I will be a first-time uncle in August.
  • And most importantly, my family, friends and dog all are in good health.
  • Advertisements

    3 Comments

    Filed under Uncategorized

    3 responses to “Change.

    1. An internship in Calitri???

    2. Yes, that’s right. 🙂 There’s a tourism agency there that is interested in hiring me. Just need to iron out some details before I go forward. I’ll blog about it as soon as I know more.

    3. Lori

      ((((hugs))) Yes, this is going to be the best year for you after last year!! I am happy that you are feeling better. So glad that you are so close to graduating…my oldest son will, too, from U of A this May. What are you majoring in?

      Enjoy your journey in Europe soon! Amsterdam was really cool…love the bikes all over! I have been to Dusseldorf and Remsheid for a few days, visiting the host family that our friend’s son was staying with. Germany is in general the most cleanest country I have ever seen…freeways are really that clean and beautiful!

      And yes, Uncle Jason has a lovely ring to it. You will love being the coolest one to the cute little kid. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    